ASHRAE Society


Past Presidents of ASHRAE Dayton Chapter

1959-1960 Norman Mitchell 1980-1981 Robert Dickerson 2001-2002 Jeff Evans
1960-1961 Thomas Lutz 1980-1982 Michael J. Nauman 2002-2003 Russell Marcks
1961-1962 Frank Doench 1982-1983 Robert L. Stan 2003-2004 Bart Grunenwald
1962-1963 Jerry Ely 1983-1984 Jack A. Putnam 2004-2005 Bruce Knapp
1963-1964 James A. Parker 1984-1985 Mark Rea 2005-2006 Mike Kirchins
1964-1965 Thomas Monnig 1985-1986 Dennis Lammlein 2006-2007 Tom Ferdelman
1965-1966 Cecil York 1986-1987 Bill Bissmeyer 2007-2008 Greg Cohron
1966-1967 John R. Patterson 1987-1988 Tom Homan 2008-2009 Larraine Kapka
1967-1968 Gifford Solem 1988-1989 Roger Hawkinberry 2009-2010 Jeremy Fauber
1968-1969 Norman J. Pleiman 1989-1990 Dennis Helmig 2010-2011 Richard Pavlak
1969-1970 Thomas Ferdelman 1990-1991 Rick Huff 2011-2012 Steve Meier
1970-1971 Glenn W. Black, Jr. 1991-1992 Phil Van Styn 2012-2013 Jason Gillespie
1971-1972 Richard Pearson 1992-1993 David Schmenk 2013-2014 Kyle Kurtz / Evan Nutt
1972-1973 Almar S. Fraley 1993-1994 Chris Hampel 2014-2015 Evan Nutt
1973-1974 James A. Tudas 1994-1995 Mark Nieheisel    
1974-1975 John R. Kolb 1995-1996 John Mosgo    
1975-1976 Jack Rosati 1996-1997 Dennis Lewis   
1976-1977 Francis A. Mauro 1997-1998 Dave Deger    
1977-1978 Mark H. Rapier 1998-1999 Jim Hocker    
1978-1979 Douglas J. Smith 1999-2000 Dave Patterson    
1979-1980 James R. Albitz 2000-2001 Joe Ferdelman    


XHTML 1.1 Compliant  CSS2 compliant  Web Accessible

This website strives to be cross-platform, cross-browser and ADA compliant. This site has been tested with the latest versions of Internet Explorer, Mozilla-based browsers, Opera, and Konqueror, but has not been tested with text-only browsers. This site is designed for viewing at 800 x 600, but is best viewed at a resolution of 1024 x 768 or greater. If you have difficulty viewing this site, contact the webmaster.

This web site is maintained by the Dayton Chapter of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers, Inc. (ASHRAE). It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at

Website questions or comments? Contact Russell Marcks
Last Updated 04 Jan 2015